GF Peanut Butter Cookies


Peanut butter is a favourite for many, and these are the simplest, tastiest peanut butter cupcakes I have ever made. Previously in my life I have made non GF peanut butter cupcakes, and I now regret the time I wasted buying, opening and handling the flour and baking powder. These cookies contain THREE ingredients, and are therefore extremely simple to make. You cannot go wrong with these.

SAM_2663
Ingredients (makes 12 medium cookies)

  • 1 cup peanut butter (smooth)
  • 1 cup sugar (1/2 brown, 1/2 white)
  • 1 egg

Instructions:

Preheat an oven to 260C

  1. Combine all ingredients and beat with a fork until a smooth consistency is attained (see picture)
  2. Line a baking tin with baking paper, and put small blobs of dough onto it.
  3. Flatten with a fork and place in the oven until the cookies start to brown slightly.
  4. Sprinkle with brown sugar before cooling.
  5. Gobble the cookies up quickly or keep in an airtight container because these tend to harden fast.
Dough

Dough

Anticipation

Anticipation

Et volia'

Et volia’

4 thoughts on “GF Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. Seriously?! Three ingredients. I will try these. Maybe even today! You should look at my banana pancakes recipe I posted today. Three ingredients: banana, egg, cinnamon. Sooo good. I bet this recipe would benefit from a little banana puree, too… ? In place of some of the sugar?

    • YES it would!! In fact, I was thinking about making banana-peanut butter cookies but it was too late to go to the store and I had no bananas. Next time I’ll substitute the 1/2 cup white sugar for a pureed banana. However, if I add the puree I might have to add a tablespoon of rice flour because the mixture will probably be a little watery.

      • True! You can’t always do the substitutes without changes elsewhere. For instance, I made carrot cake muffins the other day but used applesauce instead of butter. Super yummy! But they stuck to the cupcake wrappers! 😦 Live and learn.

Leave a Reply

